BEST JEANS FOR PETITES | Skinny, Mom Jean, Straight | Try On + Review

BEST JEANS FOR PETITES | Skinny, Mom Jean, Straight | Try On + Review

#petitefashion #denim #petitejeans

Sharing my 8 favorite pairs of denim for petites! Featuring skinny, mom jean, and straight styles at an affordable price.

PRODUCTS MENTIONED:
Topshop Jamie Jeans: https://shopstyle.it/l/btJ6V
Abercrombie Super High Rise Skinny: https://shopstyle.it/l/bpqfZ
Free People Skinny Jeans: https://shopstyle.it/l/bpqe3
Free People Mom Jeans: https://shopstyle.it/l/bpqe3
Express Slim Ankle Jeans: https://shopstyle.it/l/bpqeI
Madewell Perfect Vintage Crop: https://shopstyle.it/l/bpqfP
Princess Polly Straight Jeans: https://shopstyle.it/l/bpqeG
The Yoko by Denim Forum: https://www.aritzia.com/us/en/product/the-yoko-high-rise-slim-28l

MY SOCIAL MEDIA
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/itsmarisa_kay/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/marisakayxx
Tiktok: https://vm.tiktok.com/XojHbr/
Blog: http://marisakay.blog

BUSINESS INQUIRES
sincerelymar.blog@gmail.com

ABOUT MARISA KAY
Marisa Kay is a fashion and lifestyle content creator featuring Everyday Elevated inspiration for the modern young woman. Her goal is to inspire all women to live confidently in their personal style and pursue their dreams with passion. Marisa is 21 years old, born and raised in Oregon, and a recently graduated from Oregon State University with an Honors Bachelors of Science in merchandising management. She is now living in Portland, Oregon and kickstarting her career.

50 Comments

  1. Nanay Luisa on May 15, 2021 at 4:55 pm

    tamsak done nice body wotwot..



  2. Ivy T on May 15, 2021 at 4:55 pm

    What colour are your denim forum jeans in and what size did you get? 🙂



  3. Evangeline Bedal on May 15, 2021 at 4:56 pm

    You mean for skinny… because there are short people but wider…



  4. Sandy Chan on May 15, 2021 at 4:57 pm

    Thank you for sharing!!! Love your style!!



  5. Wandering Mind on May 15, 2021 at 4:57 pm

    Wow, I’m exactly the same height and size as you, so your review is super useful. I totally agree with you about the Topshop Jamie style and Madewell for their petite sizing. I’m going to try the Aritzia Yoko on your recommendation. Btw, although they’re pretty pricey, the Agolde Riley jeans are amazing. I wear them constantly because they’re so flattering and versatile.



  6. You & I on May 15, 2021 at 4:58 pm

    5ft. Tall , Here! Weight? Umm between 96-100 lbs , here!!! Size 24 , here! Just subs 😊



  7. Nat Gant on May 15, 2021 at 4:58 pm

    love this video so much!! I am on the hunt for the perfect jeans so I am definitely going to try a few of these!! 🙂 I loveeee my Aritzia jeans too! If you haven’t tried the Arlo ones you definitely should! They are AMAZING



  8. Nikka's Life on May 15, 2021 at 5:01 pm

    Thanks for making this video!! Love the recommendations🙌 I’m 4’11" & 95lbs so the struggle is really real😂



  9. Brenda Santos on May 15, 2021 at 5:02 pm

    cries in fat



  10. Kathy's Wanderlust Diaries on May 15, 2021 at 5:07 pm

    I love your vlog! Keep it coming!❤️❤️❤️



  11. Katie P on May 15, 2021 at 5:07 pm

    Thank you! I am also 5 feetand 100lbs.. keep doing clothing videos for us.. I hardly have few clothes that fit well.. I have hard time finding clothes..99% it’s out of stock or I have to compromise on color or style .



  12. Jen Dickerson on May 15, 2021 at 5:10 pm

    I am, 4’11" it’s nice to have jeans finally that isn’t from kids department because I’m 39 years old and the glitters aren’t my thing anymore.



  13. CAFFEINE QUEEN on May 15, 2021 at 5:14 pm

    Thanks for sharing girl



  14. Gabrielle Jesse on May 15, 2021 at 5:15 pm

    Thank god I found this thank you so much 🥺 I’m 5,1 126 pounds it’s really hard for me to find jeans. LOVE THIS YESSS



  15. Riza Hugos on May 15, 2021 at 5:16 pm

    Is the size measurement of topshop accurate? If it is W26 does it mean to have a 26 inches waist?



  16. elena advincula on May 15, 2021 at 5:16 pm

    I liked all your denims ,, and the way they fit you👍



  17. MyMADart on May 15, 2021 at 5:17 pm

    Levi’s 721 are my favorite jeans, I prefer the ones with almost no stretch but both styles are winners. We are pretty much the exact same build down to the size, so I think you will really appreciate the fit of the 721’s.



  18. Farkas Ciprian on May 15, 2021 at 5:17 pm


  19. Seren Akinci on May 15, 2021 at 5:17 pm

    Omg finally someone whose petite on YouTube. This was so useful! I’d definitely like to see more fashion content especially girly skirts/dresses very cute & elegant. X



  20. Katie P on May 15, 2021 at 5:17 pm

    Please do a video for t-shirts.. I have only one t-shirt from Adidas that fits well never found it again.. all others are either long or loose



  21. em on May 15, 2021 at 5:18 pm

    what brand tank are you wearing in this video? Not see-through at all LOVE



  22. Sew What, Sarah? on May 15, 2021 at 5:18 pm

    These are so cute! Can you do another vid of jeans that aren’t ripped/as distressed? :))



  23. Leticia Barnes on May 15, 2021 at 5:19 pm

    The first link says that is no longer available.



  24. Bluegirl Xhin on May 15, 2021 at 5:21 pm

    I like what ur wearing what brand is that? I usually buy in levis they have size 23-24 too and high waisted. Thanks for this video



  25. Alena Koala on May 15, 2021 at 5:21 pm

    The two pairs I loved the most say they are no longer available 😭 the Free People ones



  26. Emily on May 15, 2021 at 5:24 pm

    Hii!! I’m also 5 ft so I’m happy I found your channel. I was wondering which exact aritizia tank is this?? It’s so cute I’ve been looking for a cropped tank that’s actually cropped for my height!



  27. flora on May 15, 2021 at 5:25 pm

    so happy to have stumbled upon your channel! Im also 5 feet and petite and can never find jeans that fit! thank you for sharing!



  28. Vadaopaw Aadawt on May 15, 2021 at 5:25 pm

    i appreciate this video so much!!!!



  29. ً ً on May 15, 2021 at 5:26 pm

    me too 5 ft and 100 pounds!! thank u for this video🥺<3



  30. time2riseup on May 15, 2021 at 5:27 pm

    Does „petite“ mean short and slim or can I be classed as petite if I am short only?



  31. Jenni Moseley on May 15, 2021 at 5:29 pm

    this is great but you should show the bottom of your legs in this so you can tell where it cuts on the ankle! That’s my biggest issue and I’m curious where it hangs.



  32. fitness fit on May 15, 2021 at 5:30 pm

    i’m 5:03ft. 128 lb always problems with jeans so i wear leggings every day 😭🤫😁



  33. May M on May 15, 2021 at 5:31 pm

    Free people available Dillard’s,Macy’s and tj Max?



  34. Chrissie C on May 15, 2021 at 5:31 pm

    Finally!!! Someone who I am roughly the same height as (only half an inch off), roughly same waist size (1 inch off), and similar body build!!! It was shocking to hear you say you’re only 100 lbs though because I weigh about 112 yet my body’s size looks smaller than yours and we both wear size 0.



  35. Christina Joann on May 15, 2021 at 5:32 pm

    SUCH a helpful video!! I’m the same exact height and weight as you so I really enjoyed this lol. I also love madewell petite jeans seriously holy grail!! Will be purchasing some of your recs!! 🤣



  36. nick_aurora v on May 15, 2021 at 5:32 pm

    I wouldn’t say these jeans are affordable



  37. Andy Shick on May 15, 2021 at 5:32 pm

    Not crazy about that last pair, but all of them before that look great!



  38. kimbro on May 15, 2021 at 5:35 pm

    Immediate sub. Petite sister here too, and you just became my internet shopping friend! 😂💕



  39. lucy m on May 15, 2021 at 5:35 pm

    what size are you in the aritizia? and what wash are those? i want!



  40. Ruth Franco on May 15, 2021 at 5:36 pm

    Whats ur height?



  41. Juliana Nogueira Vlogs! on May 15, 2021 at 5:37 pm

    I’m a petite on my belly, but my legs are long and not skinny, it’s hard to find some that fits on me.



  42. Labeautysindy on May 15, 2021 at 5:41 pm

    I came across your channel through this video & I fell in love with your content & style 🤗



  43. Kiwi TSR on May 15, 2021 at 5:41 pm

    THANK YOU! YOU ARE A LIFE SAVER



  44. Milton Sangma on May 15, 2021 at 5:41 pm

    Wao nice all the jeans



  45. Kiwi TSR on May 15, 2021 at 5:44 pm

    can you please do more if u can of like mom jeans/baggy jeans 🙏



  46. Leyda Villanueva on May 15, 2021 at 5:46 pm

    What size are you in h&m? Thank you in advance pretty! 😊



  47. Nic N on May 15, 2021 at 5:48 pm

    I’m also 5 ft tall however the 28" inseam is always at full length, past my ankles and covers my heel that I usually end up rolling up. Perhaps you meant your inseams are 24"-26"? Regardless, you look great in all of them! 🙂

    I’d love to see you try some Levi’s jeans for a change since the current trend seems to favor more rigid, higher cotton material denim. Thanks for sharing, there aren’t too many petite YTers out there so this definitely helps!



  48. Hope King on May 15, 2021 at 5:49 pm

    5 foot here 130 ish pounds , butt and hips here lol



  49. Hifa Farah on May 15, 2021 at 5:49 pm

    How do you cut your jeans? Just cut or you have them tailored for you?



  50. A on May 15, 2021 at 5:53 pm

    Of course the one I want is the expensive one ugh lol