Nu-Hope Ostomy Hernia Support Belt Review

Nu-Hope Ostomy Hernia Support Belt Review

Nu-Hope Ostomy Hernia Support Belt Review

4″ Support Belt, Small: https://amzn.to/3em99xZ
4″ Support Belt, Medium: https://amzn.to/3emh91I
6″ Support Belt, Right Side, Large: https://amzn.to/2Yhm6mZ
Nu-Hope website link- http://www.nu-hope.com

“The original hernia/ostomy support belt with
a soft vinyl ring placed in a no-stretch panel.
Recommended for pouch support and hernia
prevention. ” -Nu-Hope

Nu-Hope pdf link- http://www.nu-hope.com/beltlit.pdf
http://nu-hope.com/pdf/NuHopeBeltGuide2010.pdf
——————————­——————————­—————————-
More from The Front Butt YouTuber

Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/th…

Twitter- @FrontButtYouTR

Instagram- the_front_butt_youtuber

Email- thefrontbuttyoutuber@yahoo.com

33 Comments

  1. JoeOldfield on December 15, 2021 at 2:28 pm

    hi, what do you use now? If anything



  2. Teddy Burr on December 15, 2021 at 2:30 pm

    OMG!! That belt is gross!!! There’s no way I’d wear that contraption.!! A good fitting (snug) pregnancy belly band works a treat. I don’t need support though.



  3. Christine Ines- Juni on December 15, 2021 at 2:31 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing



  4. Benjamin Pearlstein on December 15, 2021 at 2:31 pm

    Thank you for having the courage to post a video about this. I just had a colostomy (2 months post-op) and am beginning to develop a parastomal hernia. Being able to view the belt is very encouraging. Sincere thanks.



  5. Tom Hayes on December 15, 2021 at 2:31 pm

    Hi, I have been using these Nu-Hope hernia belts for years. I have had an ileostomy for 46 years and wear the support belt 24/7. I do not even know that it is there. Because I wear it 24/7 my average change wafer time is every 9 days. Thank you for helping others with this video. I also live in Florida–Fort Lauderdale–and a 4th generation Floridian with my family roots in Manatee County (Bradenton, FL). Have you seen the bodybuilder that enters contests with his pouch out? Here is a link. He is such an inspiration to those that fear the pending surgery (I had UC). https://tikker.rssing.com/chan-1151056/all_p286.html. Sincerely, Tom



  6. Robert Villalobos on December 15, 2021 at 2:34 pm

    How and where can I order one …thank you



  7. Barbara Mclean on December 15, 2021 at 2:35 pm

    OMG you are so HELPFUL!!!



  8. Do It Now! video's yeah! on December 15, 2021 at 2:36 pm

    My ostomy nurse recommended this brand. Looks ok to me.



  9. Bob Mottern on December 15, 2021 at 2:36 pm

    thank you. well done



  10. Molla Anichur on December 15, 2021 at 2:39 pm

    Had you hernia?



  11. Isaac Crabtree on December 15, 2021 at 2:40 pm

    Isaac crabtree,   belts are ok, but 6434L wont fit right with pouch and wafer attached. had to open ring up a little more.                          isaaccrabtree2062@gmail.com



  12. John Panera on December 15, 2021 at 2:42 pm

    The belts purpose is to hold in an existing hernia not prevent a hernia from happening in the first place.



  13. Isela Cisneros on December 15, 2021 at 2:44 pm

    God bless you young lady, you are so brave and beautiful. Thank you….



  14. Nathan Holbrook on December 15, 2021 at 2:46 pm

    Thank you! I’m trying to find a belt just for the same reason you were ( working out). Look like I’m gonna try this one out!



  15. JstCarmn on December 15, 2021 at 2:50 pm

    Do all people who deal with Ostomys get hernias. How long have you had your ostomy?



  16. Francesco Di Grado on December 15, 2021 at 2:50 pm

    I tried the Nu-Hope belt and I mailed it back for a refund. The belt is of the lowest quality and it doesn’t add the necessary support.



  17. Renesto Starlight on December 15, 2021 at 2:52 pm

    Informative video. I have a question or two for you.
    When using this hernia belt with your ostomy appliance do you experience any pancaking of your output? Noticed the material covered the stoma region. Have you experienced any push back or concaving of your stoma with the use of this Nu-Hope Hernia Belt?
    Thanks for your efforts.



  18. Elizabethann Ferrario on December 15, 2021 at 2:55 pm

    Hi used a pederatric bag when I went out but towards the end I only wore a small bag , I bought various covers for my bags but I still needed a night bag I just put the collection bag under the bed ,



  19. Janice Johnson on December 15, 2021 at 2:56 pm

    I know this video was a while back, but curious if anyone with a hernia AND a small waist/larger hip ratio have issues with this rolling up and pulls against the bag? I have not had any luck with the belts I have purchased being comfortable…..and my hernia is now the size of a grapefruit!!



  20. tinkmcd on December 15, 2021 at 2:56 pm

    Thank you! I’ve been worried about getting a hernia ever since last winter, when I had a hacking cough for nearly 3 months. Coughed so hard at one point that I bruised my ribs. Needless to say, the coughing put lots of pressure on and around the stoma site. I tried to hold my belly whenever I coughed, which seemed to help some–essentially the same principle as a support belt, I guess (putting counter-pressure), only using my hands and therefore not as convenient as a belt. Will be arranging to get one of these before the coming winter.



  21. Vegan Ostomy on December 15, 2021 at 2:59 pm

    Awesome review. I’ve been interestedin getting one of those belts, but I’d need a prescription for my insurance to cover it, so I’ll likely ask my doc the next time I have an appointment.

    I currently use the stealth belt, standard 1" belt (from coloplast and hollister) and on occasion a maternity wrap.

    I haven’t had any experience in the hot weather yet, but it’ll be interesting to see how my skin copes with the extra covering across my abdomen.



  22. Robert Renshaw on December 15, 2021 at 3:07 pm

    Thank you so much for this video!!! I have had my ileostomy for 7 years now. I have had one repair and a full revisal due to first repair. A few months ago I suffered from a parastomal hernia. My Ileostomy was done in a hurry due to the stage of my condition and not much was told to me bout this. I did not know about this belt till my last surgery. Cause of your video I know know so much more and I thank you so very much.



  23. Jen Eaton on December 15, 2021 at 3:08 pm

    Great review. I ordered almost the same cool comfort belt after watching your review a couple months ago. My WOCN nurse did the fitting and ordering. My belt doesn’t have the flap over the stoma, but after watching your video again, I think that would be a good addition for me. Do you remember what it’s called for ordering purposes??
    Thanks!!
    Jen



  24. Joey Bones on December 15, 2021 at 3:08 pm

    I just bought one lol looks like this is like 4 years ago lol



  25. Mind Breaker on December 15, 2021 at 3:10 pm

    I know this video ia a few years old, but I would like to know what the think about the belt now? I have a Ostomy Hernia and use the New Hope belt for Ostomy Hernias. I will continue to use one but for someone like myself that could stand to lose a few pounds, you may run into some problems with the belt. The elastic part of the belt that wraps around your waist may have a tendency to roll up and then dig into your back causing discomfort and back pain. I jokingly told my wife that now I know why she sighs some time when she takes her bra off cause I do the same thing when I take the belt off when I get home from work. One way I found to reduce the discomfort is to iron it flat each night to reduce the bunching. I place a towel over the belt to do this so that the Iron’s heat isn’t applied directly to the belt. They do have directions with the belt where you can remove parts of the ban making it thinner but I have been leary of doing this since there is no gong back once done. Since I have a hernia the size of a softball cut in half, I will continue to use the New Hope belt and will be ordering another because it helps to reduce the profile when I am out in public. Just be aware that if you don’t have a nice flat waist you "may" have some problems.



  26. Donna on December 15, 2021 at 3:13 pm

    Wow never knew they had these.



  27. South of heaven on December 15, 2021 at 3:14 pm

    1 thing iv been wanting 2 no b4 my surgery is,, do i have 2 worry about hernias 4 the rest of my life,, i play drums, and there fairly heavy 2 cart round,, and its playin on my mind,,



  28. Terri Fiamma on December 15, 2021 at 3:16 pm

    New to the belt. should it encumber the area of the stoma or the bulge?



  29. Molla Anichur on December 15, 2021 at 3:19 pm

    Why you use ostomy bag?



  30. tailor Altailor on December 15, 2021 at 3:20 pm

    I need the size 60 because I don’t in my

    Country of Iraq



  31. Rita Duarte on December 15, 2021 at 3:20 pm

    I used it everyday. very comfortable. can’t live without .



  32. Jeff Davidson on December 15, 2021 at 3:20 pm

    Thank you for your review. I just started lifting about a month ago and have been looking for a good way to prevent hernias. I have a question: Does this block the passage of stool at all? I’ve worn the ostomy secrets wrap in the past and it always seems that the stool gets trapped up by the wafer. Thank you!



  33. Bee Jay the Dee Jay on December 15, 2021 at 3:21 pm

    Great info keep up good work